Wild Bunch Boards > Wild Bunch Rules Forum

Breaking the 170


Is there a difference in penalties when a shooter breaks the 170 with a loaded firearm, a chambered round firearm, or an empty, action opened firearm?

Garrison Joe:
Nope, penalty is the same regardless of the status (loaded, loaded and chambered, OR unloaded) of the firearm.  If at the firing line and you break the 170 degree boundary, you have earned a SDQ penalty.

See bottom of page 20 of the shooter's handbook where the SDQ penalty section is.

Good luck, GJ

So noted.  Will advise all who need to know.

Garrison Joe:
Now, if other folks are being swept by that muzzle, it's a SDQ, or an MDQ if the gun was loaded.   So, make sure you understand why a call is being made!


[0] Message Index

Go to full version